Bright Prospects Cooperative Preschool                 Calendar for School Year 2018-19


August 2018

    Monday, Aug 13        Forms, Background Checks, First Month’s Tuition Due (covers September)

    Wednesday, Aug 15        New Parent Orientation

    Wednesday, Aug 22        Membership Meeting Saturday, Aug 25        Classroom Clean Up Day (Parents; 9-11:30am)

       Wednesday, Aug 29    Teacher Planning Day and Classroom Set-Up

             Thursday, Aug 30.               New family intake interviews

September 2018

TBD                Chinook Book Sale at Farmers Market

Monday, Sept 3        No School (Labor Day Holiday)

Tuesday, Sept 4        First Day of School

        Wednesday, Sept 12      Membership meeting (with teachers)

        Wednesday, Sept 26    Picnic Potluck

October 2018

        Thurs-Fri, Oct 18-19        No School (MEA Weekend)

Wednesday, Oct 24       Membership Meeting    

        Friday, Oct 26         Halloween Party (11-noon)

November 2018

        TBD            Grandparent Letter Distributed

    TBD            Evening Open House (*not on a Tues-teacher request)

        Saturday, Nov 3        Fall Big Clean (9-11:30am)

    Thurs-Fri, 8-9          Parent Teacher Conferences (No School)

        Wednesday, Nov 14        Membership Meeting   

    Tuesday, Nov 20        Visitor Day (11-noon)

    Wednesday, Nov 21    Visitor Day (11-noon)    

        Thurs-Fri Nov 22-23        No School (Thanksgiving Holiday)

December 2018    

        Wednesday, Dec 19        Membership Meeting

        Friday, Dec 21        Holiday Party

        Dec 24 – Jan 4           No School (Winter Break)


January 2019

        Monday, Jan 7         School Resumes after Break

        Saturday, Jan 12        Winter Big Clean (9-11:30am)

    Monday, Jan 14        No School (MLK Day Holiday)

    Wednesday, Jan 23      Membership Meeting

February 2019

        Friday, Feb 8            Valentine’s Day Party

        Monday, Feb 18        No School (President’s Day Holiday)

        Wednesday, Feb 20        Membership Meeting

March 2019

        Saturday, March 16        Spring Big Clean (9-11:30am)

        Wednesday, March 20     Membership Meeting

April 2019

        Monday, April 1-5        Spring Break (No School)

    Monday, April 8        School Resumes after Break

        Wednesday, April 17    Membership Meeting

        Thurs-Fri April 25-26        Parent Teacher Conferences (No School)

May 2019

        TBD            Big Spring Fundraiser

    Wednesday, May 1    Spring Potluck

        Wednesday, May 8     Membership Meeting

        Friday, May 17        Art Show (11-noon)

Friday, May 24           Last Day of School

Tuesday, May 28        Classroom Clean-up for teachers)